Testimonials

 

Positive Feedback

We only use first names for this page, each post is supported by the customers email.

When Things Go Wrong

We and our customers make mistakes.

Once we know about an issue we will do what we can to fix it.

Contact niall@thewoolshop.ie

22nd September 2016
Hi just want to thank you for all your help and a great service, love the wool and the way you packed my needles. Will be in touch again.
Mary.
 
20th September 2016
Hi Bernadette and NiallJust wanted to say Thank You for the great service you offer. The wool arrived today for my mam. She is very happy as she needs to have project finished this week ????
Thank you for the free pattern and great selection of wool. We could not find this particular stlye of wool in Dublin. Will deffinitely keep you in mind for furure reference.
Thank you again and have a wonderul day
Kindest Regards
Jennifer
 
 
14th September 2016
Hi Bernadette and Niall 
Just a note to say 'Thank You'. The order I placed yesterday arrived, well packaged, this morning. Fantastic service and the item is exactly what I was looking for. 
Best wishes
Maura
 
26th August 2016
Hello Bernadette,
Just a little note to let you know that the patterns have just arrived safe and sound. Thank you so much for the lovely flamingos pattern! It's fabulous. I so want to do the little cleaning lady but I'm thinking she may have to wait until Flaffey the Flamingo comes to life!!! She is a beauty and I'm sure my little granddaughter will love it! If you see sparks comming from the Dublin direction of the country, don't panic it's only me and my knitting needles!
Once again, thank you so much, it was a pleasure to find you. I will see you on Facebook!  Hope your kiddenpuss enjoyed the treats.
Anne
 
 
26th August 2016
My order arrived today, very happy with everything!
Many thanks,
Lorraine.
 
23rd August 2016
I received my pattern like and downloaded no problem, thank you.
Kindest Regards
Faye Saxton (Australia)
 
23rd August 2016
Hi and THANK YOU. That was more I expected. I will about to all my friends, thankful Rita
 
18th August 2016
Received my yarn and very happy... such quick service. Thank you
Elaine Kelly
 
 
18th August 2016 
Hi
I just wanted to say thanks for the speedy delivery of my wool.
Always so dependable????
Regards
Anne Buckley 
 
17th August 2016
Niall,
I had a wonderful shopping trip at The Wool Shop!
I used my combined voucher & a little more.
Please ship whatever "winnings" you are holding, together with my order.
Thank you again for all the work you do to run, answer questions, keep track, email reminders & ship all the products!
Happy Yarning!
Thanks,
Mary Kay
 
 
14th July 2016
Great online offers. Fantastic and friendly customer service!
Siobhan Mahon
 
14th July 2016
First time to order from The Wool Shop and am delighted. Bernadette and Niall were very helpful and friendly. They provide an exceptional service with a fast delivery of the wool. Thank you so much.
Laura Fitzpatrick

13th July
 Hi
Thanks so much received my order today, delighted with it can't wait to get knitting.
Regards
Margaret

10th July
I've ordered many times from the wool shop and am always confident in recommending them to others. Amazing quality and value and super fast delivery every time. I love the way my roving is vacuum packed. It's great fun snipping the packs and watching the wool expand.... It's the little things eh
Deirdre Morris
 
8th July 2016
Hi Bernadette,
I received my order without any problems.
Thank you,
Carolyn. 
 
7th July 2016
Hi , 
Delighted to have found an Irish website selling felting wool. Will stay with you now that I've discovered your site.
Kathleen
 
6th July 2016
Hi,
I made an order last week last week and when I recieved it I realized that I made a mistake and got the wrong color on 3 of the yarns I ordered : the 3 Rico Creative Cotton Aran in yellow 63 , I as meant to get the mustard 70, is it possible that I can have them exchanged? 
Thank you
Gwenn

No problem Gwenn
 
 
5th July 2016
Hi bernadette,
Thank you for the wool. It was delivered today. Great service. Now i have to get busy knitting!
Thank you. Breege
 
5th July 2016
Good morning 
My order arrived yesterday, pleasure doing business, I’ll pass on the word. 
Thank you 
Colette Molloy
 
4th July 2016
Hi Bernadette,
Thank you so much! I can't wait to start a new project with it :)
Wishing you a nice day.
Best regards,
Elena (from Russia)
 
Thanks for that Elena,
it's a lovely yarn. When you have finished your project post a picture of it on the wool shop facebook page. Would love to see it.
Hasn't the world got so small... imagine from Ireland to Russia when I press send!!
Bye for now
Bernadette
 
lol Yes, it's definitely rather small :) 
Will be happy to share how it turns out. And hope to be back for more shopping soon. There's never enough yarn ;)
Elena
 
3rd July 2016
Thank you for the reply Bernadette. 
 Yes I did download the pattern yesterday. 
Looking forward to knitting this pattern. 
Kind regards
Lynne (Australia)
 
29th June 2016
Goods received. Many thanks. Fabulous service.
Mary
 
28th June 2016
Hi,
The order arrived this morning but it contained only two of the pink 644 - one ball short. Other than that great service from the wool shop!
Best regards,
Helen
 
Apologies Helen we must have both been half asleep that day, wool in post today.
Bernadette
 
26th June 2016
Hi Bernadette,
No problems at all downloading the pattern. Just ordered the wool for it. 
Best regards,
Helen
 
12th June 2016
Hello Bernadette, Thank you so much for the lovely pattern. I received it immediately and have printed off for my use.
Again I thank you!! Patricia
 
10 Jun 2016
Hi Bernadette, 
I received the pattern within a few minutes of ordering.
Thank you for your advice regarding Digital Patterns.
Regards,
Carolyn. 
 
10 Jun 2016 
Thank you so much for the incredible fast service, received needles this morning!
From Fiona
 
9th June 2016
Dear Bernadette,
Thank you for the speedy delivery of my order. I am delighted with the Debbie Bliss wool and pattern. 
With best wishes,
Val
 
8th June 2016
Hi there,
A couple of days ago I ordered a 2.25mm 40cm Knit Pro Zing circular needles from your shop. They arrived in the post today and while I was very happy with how fast they arrived they did not arrive in good condition.The plastic wrapper and envelope was torn with the ends of each needle poking out of the envelope. When I opened the package I also noticed one needle was bent.The needle packed was in a standard letter envelope with no protective packaging and a 70c stamp attached. Considering I paid €2.90 in postage I would have expected a better standard of packaging. Please see attached photos.I ordered from your shop because I was unable to find this particular size of Knit Pro needles in other Irish yarn shops and am unfortunately disappointed in your service.
Regards
Peggy-Ann
 
Hi Peggy-Ann, We will send you a replacement needle today. To be fare to the Post office we suffer very little damage on missing items. Regarding the postal charges on our web site. we operate a flat rate charge so whether you order 1 item or 50 items the charge is the same. You must also consider we live 6 miles from the post office and all the deliveries must be driven to the post office. Regards Niall
 
7th June 2016 
Thanks, Bernadette.  I have received the digital pattern by email shortly after purchase.  I am now well underway with knitting and look forward to seeing it finished and my little grandson wearing it.
Kind regards 
Joy
 
4th may 2016
Thanks for your email. Pattern received straight away, Have started knitting the item.
Will certainly be using your website again. 
Thanks Kathy
 
19th April 2016
Hello, Letting you know my order arrived today. Only placed it on Sunday,
didn't expect to receive it so quickly. Very impressed with service & will definitely be back. Regards, Rita
 
6th April 2016
Absolutely wonderful service! Ordered Sun, dispatched Mon, arrived Tue. This is how business should be done.
Thank you. Cari Hughes
 
18th March 2016
Niall and Bernadette...
I can not thank you enough for your help with this gift arrangement! 
You have given exceptional service
Best wishes Judi
 
17th March 2016
I can not thank Niall and Bernadette for being so helpful to complete an order for a gift voucher for a friend! They went over and above service to make it happen. Will use them again!
Judi Filkes
 
24th February 2016
Hi there.
I just wanted to send a quick message to say how happy I am with my dealing with The Wool Shop.  I placed a small order late on Monday night and it has just this second come through my letterbox.
Thank you so much
Marianne 
 
16th February 2016
Hi Bernadette Thanks for your email, all received and printed! Many thanks, excellent service!
Regards Fiona
 
 2nd February 2016
Hi Bernadette & Niall, Just a little note to say thank you for the very prompt delivery my wool order.
Best service ever!!!
Regards,
Annmarie
 
21st January 2016
Hi Bernadette & Niall, 
Just a little note to say thank you for the very prompt delivery my wool order.
Best service ever!!!
Regards,
Annmarie
 
12th January 2016
I am a sole trader, trading as Craftworx by Valerie. I give This shop a definite 5 star review, they provide excellent service, have very friendly and helpful staff and provide a brilliant efficient service. Highly recommended.
Val Scannell
 
31st October 2015
Thank you for my first order which I received today.very pleased with the contents.
Pamela.
 
30th October 2015 
Hi Bernadette and Niall,I just cannot believe it - I ordered on Thursday and receive my wool on Friday -- here in Co Kerry! You are just amazing -- thank you !!
Regards,Mary
 
27th October 2015
Dear Niall, 
Thank you for taking the trouble to sort this out for me. When I found myself stuck Ithought it was probably too late to call you on Friday evening and was going todo so on Saturday. Your call was very welcome. 
With best wishes,
Margaret
 
Margaret's internet connection had gone down, leaving an order half finished.
 
17th October 2015
Excellent range of wools and great value for money. The orders are processed efficiently and arrive so quickly. Love the idea of vacuum packing the wool too, (it's always a bit of a novelty watching it grow from being paper thin to a huge ball in seconds). It's my go-to shop for wool, haven't a bad word to say!
Hannah Flanagan
 
16th October 2015
I ordered on a Thursday, had it on a Friday. Ordered on a Friday - delivered on Monday. Everything is high quality, great priced, and how can you not love that prompt shipping. As an Irish fmaily business, Can't recommend you enough!
Rose Phoenix

24th September 2015
Just received an order today (I ordered yesterday lunchtime!) so happy with the discounted Sirdar Montana & Wendy Mode that I placed another order today.. Always an excellent service and great prices too..
Janette Ashmore
 
22nd September 2015
Great quick service and delivery. Great choice of wool. 5 star
Marion Flood

5th September 2015
I have purchased a lot of felting wool from " the wool shop" They have a good selection and are fast to deliver. I highly recommend this shop
Olainn Alainn Fibre Arts

31st August 2015
Great selection and great price, very reasonable shipping costs to Europe! Also had a lovely phone call to confirm order as had a few issues with card when paying. Will be back for more, delighted to support an Irish business whilst we are away from home.
Sarah Ryan

27th July 2015
Thanks so much for my order I got it this morning. I love the way they keep you up to date with an email of when your order is going to be shipped. Superb service!
Michelle Ni Carthaigh
 
23rd July 2015   
Hi Everyone Just want to give The Wool shop .ie a huge thank 
you. I ordered yarn yesterday lunchtime and it arrived at my 
front door this morning. This is totally amazing as because of 
where I live my post is usually 24 hours later than most people. 
Well done wool shop and I will definitely be ordering online again. 
(And the yarn was exactly what I expected. 
Have crocheted a ball of it already) :) :) 
regards Joy
 
27th June 2015
Great service, prompt delivery :-) When I first contacted the Wool Shop last August, I ordered some items which were delivered next day. One of the items was no longer available & Niall phoned me to apologies. About a week later Niall again phoned to say he'd come across the item, & if I still wanted it he'd post it free of postage charge. That is what I call good customer relations, remembering your customers needs
Ann Marie Byrne

10th June 2015
Good Morningthank you so much I've received my wool this morning, it was so quick! thanks great service. i'm so excited to start on a baby blanket for my brother.
thanks again
Niamh 
 
23rd April 2015
After shopping around a long time, I can't praise this site enough, the staff, there products and the cost are second to none.  The standard postal rates means they are one of the cheapest around.  The fact most your orders are vacum packed means the postman can normally deliver even if I am not at home. The service reminds of the way things used to be "the friendly village shop" but brought to life on the internet, very rare and something a few of the bigger retailers should try remember.  As a full time knitter, I am constantly buying.  Selling craft's with most the profits going to special needs children means I need to keep costs down as low as I can.  With orders coming in I know I can rely on the wool shop to deliver almost always the next day.  If there is ever a problem there's a kindly phone call asking me if everything is ok.  I have used this site for a long time now and just wanted to say, amazing service, thank you all and well done. 
From Mary
 
22nd April  2015
Bernadette and Niall, Many thanks for my order which I received this morning. 
Such a wonderful service and just down the coast
from me here in Dungarvan. 
I've only just taken up knitting again after many years
and am very impressed with your web site and
variety of wool.
Regards Anne
 
30th March 2015
Brilliant delivery service and at a good price.
Ann Bartley

Thank you Ann, Feed back is great, Good feed back makes our day. If we get it wrong that feed back helps us to be better.

25th February 2015
Aways super fast delivery and fantastic customer service. Highly recommended.
Siobhan Melia
 
30th January 2015
I only ordered my wool yesterday and today it arrived ! It's so beautiful :D I thank you for such a prompt service and I will definitely be ordering more 
Amanda Kavanagh
 
23rd January 2015
Great service, prompt delivery :-) When I first contacted the Wool Shop last August, I ordered some items which were delivered next day. One of the items was no longer available & Niall phoned me to apologies. About a week later Niall again phoned to say he'd come across the item, & if I still wanted it he'd post it free of postage charge. That is what I call good customer relations, remembering your customers needs
Maryline Waters
 
8th January 2015
I placed my order on Thursday and received it Friday. Great service, quaility and a lot more reasonably priced than other online shops.
Sharon ML

10th December 2014
Having struggled to get Tapestry kits anywhere I am delighted to have found the Wool Shop.....received my order the following day!!Fantastic service and will definetly shop here again..
Fiona Strachan
 
2nd December 2014
Hi there,
I was delighted to receive my recent order so quickly!!
Our postman was tickled pink delivering it - he had never seen anything like the package!!!! Thanks again !!
Mary
 
20th November 2014
Brilliant service top quality wool ....what else can I say but will be using your online shop for all my knitting needs from now on .....well done what a team of stars x
Fiona Strachan

22nd October 2014
Hi wool shop,
I would just like to say a big thank you for the super speedy deilvery service, we ordered at 12 midday and had it the early the next morning 8 o clock.
Many Thanks
Rose & Sinead D'Arcy
15th August 2014
Feedback...I want to praise this site, The Wool Shop, as highly as I can. There is the best of service from here, and I am proud to say its in my home county, Waterford. The quality, speed and thoroughness of this service is second to none and their yarns appear like clockwork beautifully packed. The value is excellent and the owners are always friendly and helpful. Full marks and go to the top of the class! ( I used to be a teacher, Ah well. ) Best wishes...Emer Ní .
 
14th October 2014
Thank you for such wonderful service
Jodi McChee

12th August 2014
From: c.m. drew
To: Bernadette and Niall McCann <info@thewoolshop.ie>
Dear Bernadette and Niall,
Thank you for a lovely welcome. The link to your store was posted on the knitting site
I belong to, Knitting Paradise and you were highly recommended.
Kind regards
Chrissy

From: sarah
To: The Wool Shop <info@thewoolshop.ie>
Thursday 7th Aug,
Hi Niall & Bernadette, Thank you so much for your great service. You are the best at delivering so quickly,
Regards
Sarah

6th  August  2014
Hi Bernadette
Ordered my Tivoli dk yesterday and arrived
First thing this morning. Great service.
Many thanks
Liz

25th July 2014
hi there, just received my delivery of wool and patern, i only ordered yesterday ! thank you so much, very impressed with service!
kind regards
Monica

From: Patricia in Australia
To: 'The Wool Shop'
Hello.
This is just to let you know that the parcel has arrived safely and all is well.
Thank you very much for an easy transaction and very good service.
Regards
Patricia
 
18th July 2014 
To: The Wool Shop
Thank you for your prompt attention to my order for wool.
I am delighted with it and the lovely free patterns. We
have a knitting group here in Greenore village and I
will be delighted to tell them about your service.
Many Thanks. Anne
 
2nd May 2014
Prompt dispatch and delivery, easy to use friendly website, product quality is mostly excellent, would recommend to anyone and will be buying more for sure!
Thanks The Wool Shop
Kate Verona
 
25th  February 2014
Hi
I received my wool safely this morning. Perfect. Thanks for such prompt delivery
Maria

Date: Sat, 26 Oct 2013
From: Rosemarie

Hi,
I received my wool yesterday. So just to thank you and say I am very impressed with your website, your friendly service and your method of posting.
I'm sure it won't be long before I'm buying again.
Best wishes,
Rosemarie

Date: Fri, 25 Oct 2013
From: Helen

Thankyou so much for your help and speedy efficient service, my yarn arrived today. Thankyou again.
Helen

From Jeanne
Date13/09/2013:
Hi,
Just a note of thanks. I came across your site yesterday and was so impressed with the layout, ease of ordering and of course the vast range of products. I ordered yesterday around lunch time and received my completed order just now (next day at 10am) from the postman. Efficiency at its best.
I'm looking forward to now deciding what to crochet first for our baby due in April!

Thanks again,

Jeanne
Date: Tue, 13 Aug 2013
From: Rebecca from Glasnevin
To: info@thewoolshop.ie
Hi,
I'm just writing to thank you for such a speedy service. I ordered yesterday afternoon and my wool arrived at 9am this morning! I was delighted with the choice of colours in baby wool and I can't wait to get started on my new projects. I'll certainly recommend you to other knitters!

Thanks again,
Rebecca

From Preeti, India
Monday the 17th June
Dear Niall,

I received my order today. The yarn is lovely.
I paid INR 423 (€5) as custom charges.

Thanks,
Preeti
From Carol in Tennessee
14 June
Dear Bernadette and Niall,
Your customer service is great! I just received my order, and I couldn't be more pleased. Your delivery time from Ireland to Tennessee in the US was fast, and my order is exactly right. Thanks so much for your excellent service. I look forward to doing business with you again.
Carol, Jackson, Tennessee, USA
From:Pauline
Sent: Friday, May 31, 2013 4:02 PM
To: info@thewoolshop.ie
Subject: Wool!!!!
Hi Bernadette & Niall
I just had to write to you both and thank you for the prompt service you provide. Mostly the genius way the wool is vacuumed where possible and slip enough to fit through a letterbox. You have no idea how much that is worth to not have to make a trip to the post office!!!!
Thank you again, I am so glad I found your website and I will absolutely be using you again and again and again.
 
Well done. Pauline Tyrrell, Dublin
From: Arty
Sent: Thursday, May 09, 2013 12:11 PM
To: info@thewoolshop.ie
Subject: my order

Hi there
I don't think I've ever ordered anything online at 2 o'clock and had in in my hands at midday the next day,
just wanted to say thanks so much!
Kind regards,
Gillian
From:Maeve
Sent: Friday, May 10, 2013
To: The Wool Shop
Subject: Re: The Wool Shop: Order

Hi guys
Just want to say a massive thank u to u:)
I've ordered a few bits the last while and
Ur service is just amazing - it's so
refreshing to see such wonderful service!

I've passed ur name to done fellow knitters
have even got my Mam back knitting!

Continued success and have a nice weekend

Kind regards
Maeve

From: Phyllis from Gorey.
Sent: Friday, April 26,
To: info@thewoolshop.ie
Subject: Hayfield wool
Hello Bernadette and Niall
Received my skin tone wool this morning and am delighted with it and your prompt delivery. I had great difficulty getting this wool and it was great to find your website. I am very impressed with your vacuum pack .
Thanking you
Phyllis

From: Katherine, Skibereen, Cork
Sent: Friday, April 12, 2013 10:05 AM
To: info@thewoolshop.ie
Absolutely delighted with service and choice of yarns and easy to use website. I’ll probably be better customer in the winter.
Our postman is intrigued with the vacuum packed wool!!
Thanks again Katherine

From:Andrea, Minnesota, USA
Sent: Monday, April 08, 2013
To: The Wool Shop
Subject: Re: The Wool Shop:

Hello Bernadette and Niall,
I just wanted to let you know my order of wool arrived in perfect order...it is lovely! My daughter has just gotten back from a trip to Ireland and brought me some of this lovely wool (Tivoli New Celtic Aran), and I knew immediately that I needed more of it to make a wrap.
Thank you for sending it so promptly and in such good order!
Sincerely,
Andrea
From: Mary from Almeria, Spain
Sent: Friday, March 22, 2013
To: 'The Wool Shop'
Subject: RE: The Wool Shop: Order # 1200002936 update
Dear Bernadette and Niall,
We just wanted to say thank you for our order which arrived very quickly. We live in rural Spain and our post is delivered to a box tied on someone’s fence on the edge of the village so normally takes an age !!.
We are really pleased with the wool and will be in touch again in the near future to order more.
Thank you both for such a wonderful service.
Kind regards, Mary.

From: Helen
Sent: Wednesday, March 20, 2013
To: The Wool Shop
Subject: Re: The Wool Shop: Order # 1200002995 update

Hi there,

my wool arrived this morning, less than 24 hours after I ordered! well impressed, thank you!

Regards,
Helen

From: Teresa in Drogheda
Sent: Friday, March 15, 2013
To: info@thewoolshop.ie
Subject: wool
Hi
I am very impressed with the speed of your delivery. My wool arrived this morning. so happy knitting for me this weekend.
kind regards
Teresa !
From: Treacy frome Kildare.
Sent: Friday, March 08, 2013
To: The Wool Shop
Subject: Re: The Wool Shop: Order # 1200002886 update

Afternoon All,

Order no: 1200002886 received in record time. Very impressed.

Many thanks
Tracy

From: Linda: in Waterford
Sent: Thursday, March 07, 2013 11:10 AM
To: The Wool Shop
Subject: Re: The Wool Shop: Order # 1200002882 update

Thank you for your honesty!

Linda
Following a refund of unnecessary postage:
From: Jeanie, Maryland, USA
Sent: Tuesday, March 05, 2013 5:15 PM
To: info@thewoolshop.ie
Subject: Order Arrived!

Just want to let you know the yarn just arrived and everything is as ordered. Thank you so much for such a speedy shipment!! I know everyone will be thrilled to start working on their scarves.
Thanks again,
Jeanie Goldman
Order dispatched 28th February.
 
From: Sinead
Sent: Wednesday, February 20, 2013
To: The Wool Shop
Subject: Re: The Wool Shop: Order # 1200002692 update

Good morning. Got my order this morning. Delighted with it. Such a great delivery service. Will be back for more. Thanks again. Sinead.
Let your email find you with BlackBerry® from Vodafone
From: The Wool Shop <info@thewoolshop.ie>
Date: Tue, 19 Feb 2013
To: SINEAD
Subject: The Wool Shop: Order # 1200002692 update

Hi Sinead, Thank you for the order it will be posted today.
From Thea,

I think it's a brilliant idea to use recycled boxes to send out the orders in, think everyone should always try to recycle where they can.

Kind Regards Thea
The Wool Shop: Thea replied to a question we sent out on our members monthly email.

From: Sinead from Westmeath
Sent: Wednesday, February 20, 2013
To: The Wool Shop

Good morning. Got my order this morning. Delighted with it. Such a great delivery service. Will be back for more. Thanks again. Sinead.

From: Sara in Wicklow
Sent: Friday, February 08, 2013
To: The Wool Shop

I ordered yesterday and my wool has already arrived , just want to thank you for a Fantastic service

Regards
Sara
From: Susan in Dublin
Sent: Tuesday, February 05, 2013
To: The Wool Shop

Bernadette and Niall

What a lovely service - so nice in this day and age to see the personal touch. I am delighted to receive my first order today, exactly as described. You are an excellent service, prompt delivery and great value.
I look forward to doing more business with you in the future. I will also gladly pass on your website info to the rest of my knitting group.
Best regards
Susan
From: Angela in Kilkenny
Sent: Friday, February 01, 2013
To: The Wool Shop
Thank you! I was so delighted to find your website since I had run out of that particular wool and couldn't find it anywhere. There are very few wool shops in our area and I usually have to travel to Carlow (but not much of a selection) or Dublin. I will certainly be joining your "Knitting Club" and look forward to checking out your site for all the new wools
and patterns.
Many thanks!
Angela
 
From: Moira in Cork
Sent: Wednesday, January 30, 2013
To: The Wool Shop

Many thanks for prompt delivery of wool, which I recieved this morning. Moira

From: Bernie in Glenties
Sent: Tuesday, January 29, 2013
To: The Wool Shop

Hi there

I would like to thank you for your prompt service,my wool arrived so fast i have ordered again today.

Thanks again
Bernie

From: Laure from Shetland Isles
Sent: Tuesday, January 29, 2013 12:40 PM
To: info@thewoolshop.ie
Subject: Wool arrived!

Hello Bernadette,

Well the Tivoli wool arrived yesterday here in Shetland! And it is great! What fantastic service as I only ordered it on Friday! Thank you too for the free patterns. Will definitely be getting back to you with more orders, no doubt!
Many thanks
Laura

From: Davina from Strokestown
Sent: Friday, January 25, 2013
To: wool shop

Thank you wool arrived this afternoon, so impressed with your wonderful service regards Davina

From: Aiko in Japan
Sent: Sunday, December 30, 2012
To: The Wool Shop

To Bernadette and Niall
I got the parcel OK, Thank you, and starting to knit already!! the wool is very nice I like it very much , thank you again for sending to me quickly.
Have a happy new year to you all.
yours , Aiko
 
30th July 2016
Hi Order 120019938 arrived yesterday.
Only one criticism - the pattern is badly creased - looks second hand.
However I don't mind that but it cost 3.99!
Lyn Graham
 
Hi Lyn,
I assure you the pattern was new, sorry about that in future we will make sure patterns are placed in envelopes.
It is out of our control as to how the packages are handled after they leave here.
Bernadette 
 
We messed up on 5 November 2015
 
Following an email from a customer, we discovered that two orders from the 27th of October were not dispatched. We had a system brake down and have put steps in place that this should not happen again. The orders are now dispatched with emails to both customers with our apologies.Karen Thu, 15 Oct 2015 Hi, I placed an order for a digital pattern download last night and I'm hoping you can get it to me today? I need it for tomorrow. I paid via Paypal, I have a confirmation email from them but nothing from you. Please can you advise?Regards,Karen,We have attached the pattern to this mail. There are two main reasons for you not seeing our conformation emails with the link to download the pattern. First the email has gone into a spam folder on you devise or on your providers server. Second the email address supplied is incorrect..

Date:

Thu, 21 May 2015 22:24:59

From:

Caroline 

 

 

Order number 1200013271 - I am just after purchasing a 

Wendy shawl pattern PDF from your online store but it

will not download.I got the following message - 

An error occurred while getting the requested contact. 

Contact store owner.

I need this pattern MOST urgently and that's how 

I found your store online as it was the first one that I 

came across offering this pattern electronically.  

You have no idea how disappointed I am!!! 

I would have been better searching Amazon! I hope that you can sort this immediately 

or else issue refund. Regards Caroline

From Niall 22/5/2015 09.06

Caroline, I am sorry that the download failed,

I can not say why this has happened at this time.
I have attached the pattern to this mail and I will let 

you know later why the problem happened.

Regards Niall

Fron Niall 22/5/2015 10.29

Caroline,

Thank you for informing us about the difficulty with

downloading your pattern, we have found that 7 of

over 200 downloadable patterns have faulty links.

We expect to have the issue resolved by lunch hour 

today.

The link on the invoice emailed to you should work 

after lunch.

Please confirm that you received the pattern as an 

attachment on my earlier email.

Kind Regards

Niall 

 Kathy,The reason I requested the images is simple, I need to fully understand the problem, than check the other stock. I have no wish to send faulty or damaged goods to other customers.

I have Issued you a full refund. Please dispose of the faulty eyes.Regards Niall McCann,On 24/10/2014, Kathy wrote:I'm sorry that your supplier would not trust you enough to take your word in good faith nor would my word be good enough I have attached the pics as you required all packs are clearly unopened I don't know if you. Can make out the damaged goods as they are so tiny but the. Little eyes have separated leaving the tiny black bead like parts loose to be swallowed or something similar by little ones. To say that little ones wouldn't be playing with the eyes is silly as in they are the ones that would be making and playing with these projects. I'm disappointed my word wasn't good enough to be so strict and penny pinching over such a silly practically worthless order I feel insulted I know it may have been a while but I haven't been crafting in a while due to serious illness and sickness my knitting is to be next I had planned on orderering quite a substantial order of scarf wool to ease myself in and make Christmas presents but I think I may shop elsewhere knowing that I cannot really shop in good faith with ye nor do ye have faith in me to think in would try to rip off as it were such a tiny order. You might consider the fact that packaging to protect the eyes was non.existant as well you simply put them in an envelope but I in my heart believe they were already damaged and your quality control obviously missed the tiny flaws in won't be posting them back unless YOU cover price of postage and will simply dispose of them.safely. so now you. Have pics you can refund my account today please let me know this email and its contents are enough so I can go ahead and get rid of themKathyKathy,Please send me a picture as I need to discuss this with the supplier. Once I receive the image I will refund your paypal account.

Important, glue on eyes should never be used on children's toys as they is the risk of them becoming detached.Regards Niall

-------- Original Message --------

Subject: Re: The Wool Shop:

Date: Fri, 24 Oct 2014

From: Kathy

To: The Wool Shop

I received my order today and I am very disappointed the eyes are all damaged and I would not consider them safe to use with young children I can send.pictures back but would just be a waste of time I'm sure you may have had problems with these products in the past and and would never have dispatched such an obviously flawed consignment. Please if you could either credit my paypal account back or else just send out a duplicate of the order as a replacement and I will dispose of the faulty damaged and so dangerous lot I originally received ASAPMany thanks  

Date: Tue, 5 Aug 2014

From: Louise

Hi,

I received my order this morning. Thank you for the prompt service. One thing though. I am sure I would appreciate your standard p&p rate if I had placed a larger order, but charging €2.90 for an item which actually cost €0.68 postage and was sent in a standard plain white envelope seems more than a little steep. I will be looking elsewhere in future. I would have got the needles cheaper and p&p the same price or less by ordering from a UK store. Serves me right for trying to stay "local"...

Regards, Louise

Hi Louise,I'm sorry you feel that way.

It is difficult to get the balance right, We believe our postage rate is fair and we make it very clear within the wool shop web site that there is a fixed carriage charge of €2.90.

In reality the real money cost of processing your order is considerably more that €2.90.

I hope you will buy from us again as our little business supports two jobs, soon (we hope) to be three jobs in rural Ireland.

Regards

Niall McCann

www.thewoolshop.ieDate: Tue. 25th Febuary 2014

Hi LYour order of the 13th of January was returned to us by Correos (the spanish Post Office). They were unable to effect the delivery and the the package remained at your local office for 7 days. When the package was not retrieved by you, they returned it to us.We have issued a refund of 38.70 less a 15% restocking charge, the refund value was 32.89 euro.Regards Niall McCann 

> Date: Mon, 23 Sep 2013

> From:Valerie

> To: thewoolshop

> Subject: Wrong yarn

>

> I ordered the wrong colour in error can I return it,

Hi Valerie,

There is no proplem returning the yarn once we have the dye lot, We will refund you once we receive the yarn. Please order the correct yarn in the normal way.

Hi Valerie

>

> The yarn you returned has arrived back and I have refunded €41.85 to

> your credit card.

>

> You should have the replacement at this stage,

Hi Niall

Thank you for the replacements which I received to day and thanks for the credit on the returns. You have a great set up and so efficient...

much appreciated. Valerie

From: Louise

Sent: Thursday, April 11, 2013

To: The Wool Shop

Subject: Re: The Wool Shop: Order # 1200003226 update

Hi Bernadette and Niall,

I have just sat down to start knitting with the wool you sent me and one of the balls Tivoli While -Shade 971 is damaged. About 9 metres into the ball it is torn and tied together.

Louise

Order No: 1200003226 08/04/2013

From Niall

To Louise, 11/04/2013 13.56

LouiseThis happens from time to time.Please send us back a small piece of the damaged yarn and the ball band and then we will send you a replacement ball of yarn. We need the piece of yarn and ball band to recoup the yarn from the manufacturer.Regards Niall www.thewoolshop.ie Deirdre Furey Via Face Book

Hi, i bought a lighthouse tapestry kit from you but have not got enough brown, can you tell me how to get more?

From: niall@thewoolshop.ie

Subject: Re: Lighthouse tapestry

To: "Deirdre

Date: Thursday, 14 February, 2013, 9:11Deirdre,The supplier is sending me replacement yarn for you. I will post it to you as soon as it arrives.RegardsNiall

From: Deirdre

Subject: Re: Lighthouse tapestry

To: The Wool Shop

Niall,

Thanks for all your help.

Deirdre From: Cathe from Pennsylvania

Sent: Monday, January 28, 2013

To: info@thewoolshop.ie

Hello Bernadette,

Have you had a chance to mail the Celtic alphabet? It has been almost 3 weeks and I have not received it.

Cathe

From: The Wool Shop

Sent: Tuesday, January 29, 2013

To: Cathe

Hi Cathe,

The celtic alphabet was posted on Thurs 10th of this month. I would have expected it to be with you at this stage. We had delays over the xmas with parcels and delays with customs in the USA but I cannot understand January being slow. I am told it can take up to 15 working days for American post, which is awful, but it does bring us to Weds or Thurs. Let us leave everything sit until middle of next week. If it has not arrived by then I will refund you. Unfortunately I do not have another to send you as a replacement.

Fingers crossed it will be delivered this week.

Regards,

Bernadette

From: Cathe

Sent: Saturday, February 02, 2013

To: The Wool Shop

HI Bernadette,

Our postal system is having its share of woes; hardly anyone sends letters anymore and the USPS is loosing money hand over fist. I will wait at least 10 more days.

Cathe

From: The Wool Shop

Sent: Thursday, February 07, 2013

To: Cathe

Subject: Re: information request

Hi Cathe,

Has the celtic chart arrived yet?

Bernadette

From: Cathe

Sent: Thursday, February 07, 2013

To: The Wool Shop

Subject: Re: information request

Hi Bernadette,

It has not, but I am willing to wait because we are invited----

Cathe

From: The Wool Shop

Sent: Friday, February 08, 2013 9:48 AM

To: Cathe

Cathe you are great and so patient! My mother prays to St. Anthony all the time she swears she has a hotline to him because he comes up trumps all the time.

I am going to refund you today, its only fair I am sorry I have not got any thing to replace it with. If it turns up in the meantime it would be great.

Lovely emailing you,

Bernadette

From: Mary in Carlow

Sent: 21/11/2012

Hi Niall,

Post arrives here at 1030 after I go to work so have just checked the today's post & still not there. I wont know about tomorrows tll friday as going to dublin straight from wk.

My address is-----

Last time it arrived no problem the next day to this address .

My problem is we are opening a craft pop up shop ( first time ever) amongst a group of friends & I really needed the wool for scarf's, mittens, hats etc so the longer the delay in it arriving the less time I have for making my stock ....

From: The wool shop

Sent: 21/12/2012

Mary. we will post out a replacement order in the morning, If the other order turns up do not burst the bag and return the package to us.

Good luck with your shop, If you you vcan order more than 1500 grams of yarn at a time I can arrange a discount. But you need to speak to me first.RegardsNiall